Force Output
  • 235media
    member
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:11 pm

    Force Output

    by 235media » Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:52 pm

    Hey there,
    we had older versions of the Mini Mad running in an Installation with 3 of them in sync.
    We set up a fix resolution with the export because the projectors starting up 30 sec. later than the minimads.
    Everything was working fine.
    We had some sd card crash and set up new cards for the minimad including an update. Now we won´t get an output when the projectors starting up later than the minimads. Is there any hint to force the output to display the image anyway?
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 351
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: Force Output

    by Pierre Guilluy » Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:20 am

    Hi, were you using MiniMad version 3 before?

    MiniMad 4.0 introduced a new feature that waits for the projector/screen to be ready before starting rendering to address an issues some users experienced. That may be the cause of your problem.

    Coming MiniMad 4.1 will add the possibility to enable/disable this later feature.

    Waiting for that, if you're in a hurry, you can still flash your cards with MiniMad disk-image version 3 and use MadMapper 3 to export on the MiniMad (all those legacy files are available on Yourspace).
  • Pierre Guilluy
    garageCube team
    Posts: 351
    Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:50 pm

    Re: Force Output

    by Pierre Guilluy » Tue May 04, 2021 3:26 pm

    For your information, MadMapper 4.1 Beta is out and features a new "Wait for display" checkbox in advanced export settings.
    The latest beta can be downloaded from Yourspace.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests